Gadget of the Day – Black And Decker Air Fryer

Today I’m going to be talking about the black and decker air fryer. It’s a pretty decent entry-level air fryer that does just as much as the more expensive models but at a much lower price. For a more impartial Black and Decker Air Fryer Review see the Airfryguy.

My favorite things about the Black and Decker Air Fryer

I love the old school controls, I don’t know why but I would rather turn a knob than program something in. I have trouble programming my VCR and now all my kitchen
gadgets need to be programmed too. It’s not fancy, but analog is welcome to me. I’m not a millenial, so maybe that’s what the difference is. french-fries-218206_1280

I really love that I don’t have to spend $200 on this air fryer while the Philips is much more. I was on the fence about buying, the large price tag of the Philips turned me off. The one thing I love about the Black and Decker is that it’s less than $100 and perfect for anyone who doesn’t want a big financial commitment.

I’m glad I got it… Make no mistake, the best Philips model IS better than the Black and Decker… I like air frying, so I may get the Philips for it’s better features. But I’m really not in a big hurry as this fryer does what I want it to.

There are a few things I don’t like about the black and decker air fryer

For as much as I love my Black and Decker Air Fryer, it’s not perfect and I could find a few 41w-sotiisl-_sy300_things wrong with it. The quality of the fryer is good, but not great. The handle feels slightly flimsy. Maybe this is because everything is like it these days, things aren’t made like they used to be….

I believe that these fryers are Chinese made (but so are the philips) so the quality may vary. The analog controls may be an issue for some people who prefer digital, but I quite like them. It doesn’t have a big recipe book like the philips air fryer does… But that’s OK, I get all of my recipes off of pinterest!

The Verdict

Should you get the black and decker air fryer? My answer is that if you can afford it…. YES. It has a few issues with feeling a little cheap, but it’s held up rather nicely for me, and had done it’s job. It’s the perfect first foray into air frying for beginners and the price is really great.

You won’t find a better air fryer at the price, if you want a better one you have to pay twice as much.

Leave a Reply

